Abandoned Part 20

Soho 2 (1 of 1)

What happened to you?

I was in the whoar son.

The war?

Yes, the Whoar.

Told to ‘old me position. Stand firm. Front up.

So what happened?

They came for me lad and I couldn’t keep ’em off.  I didn’t yield though and I wouldn’t buckle. But they overan me they did.They took me down.

So what of the future?

I’m a pensioner now lad. Got me medals. Did me stint. I’m going to stay here though. Hold this position. As a reminder. Never forget.

Soho London. The sorry sight of a proud Surly, overrun, pillaged and useless. A veteran of an altogether different type of war.

More in the series: Abandoned Part 1Abandoned Part 2Abandoned Part 3Abandonded Part 4Abandoned Part 5 Abandoned Part 6Abandoned Part 7Abandoned Part 8Abandoned Part 9Abandoned Part 10Abandoned Part 11Abandoned Part 12Abandoned Part 13Abandoned Part 14Abandoned Part 15Abandoned Part 16Abandoned Part 17Abandoned Part 18, Abandoned Part 19

If you come back to your bike to find it decimated by detritivores, please think about passing any unwanted bits to local social enterprises such as The Cardiff Cycle workshopThe Bristol Bike Project,  ReCycling (London), Bicycle recycling (Gosport) or The Bike Station (Glasgow). This is part of an ongoing series to highlight cycle security, abandoned and vandalised bikes. 

Leave a Reply

