The things you notice when you commute…

Sunlight pool

The things you notice when you commute. Sometimes Big things. Often little things. Always the things in between. This morning’s ride could never have provided the same experience if I’d used a car or employed the services of public transport. In one hour, I walked one mile to my daughters school. Chatted to parents and staff. Exchanged pleasantries.  I rode 6 miles to Express imaging to pick up photographs. We shared a chuckle over the counter. I rode a further mile into Adamsdown before hoisting my cross bike and jogging up Victorian steps. I joined the main carriageway and coasted the last half mile. The sun beat down whilst the roads buzzed quietly.

It was during that jog that I saw a patch of sunlight, pooling and dripping ever down, step by step, drizzling stone. The things you notice when you commute.

Leave a Reply

