Constructing the future

Constructing the future

Hello!

A toddler smiled and peddled by. I’d not heard him approach as I stood, blissfully unaware of my surroundings and capturing images of the light filtering through the canopy. He was accompanied by a grinning father and a small dog straining on a lead. The father was running. I watched them meander into the bend. I grinned, then yelled.

That’s the way!
The Dad rose a thumb in acknowledgement.
This is how you get children active; get them involved. It was 7.30am and the family were already on the trail. Chapeau. I predict a healthy future.
Top: Construction takes place in Cardiff city centre. Bottom: light filters through the canopy of trees at Blackweir. Story and images from yesterday.  
Trees light

Leave a Reply

