The faceplant

I’m not one to laugh at misfortune (honest), but I really do like this video for a number of reasons:

1. It depicts rather well, the slow and boggy under tyre conditions at the base of Ingleborough this year.

2. There is excellent sound evidence of the ferocity of the wind even at this much lower and sheltered spot.

3. Ian – our faller – takes it in tremendously good faith and I’m fairly convinced he even takes a little bow.

4. I know just how he feels having enjoyed more than my fair share of face plants.

Bless you Ian.

Footage from last week’s 3 Peaks cyclo-cross. Thanks to Matt Morris for spotting it. Cover image found elsewhere. I bet that one hurt.

Leave a Reply

