Bike ivy

I’ve lost count of the amount of times that I’ve stumbled across this image on the web. Its a bicycle display from a bike shop in Altlandsberg, Germany. 120 bike adorn their walls and make it absolutely plain what you can find within: bicycles. LOTS.  It reminds me of the ivy that crawls up our garden wall and sprawls across our neighbours garage (which I need to remove fairly regularly or gets rightly irritable). As this image is so determined to worm its way into my subconscious, I thought it time to place it on the blog. Image courtesy of Inspirationgreen (also to be found in other corners of the web – it’s a popular shot). You gotta love quirky.

The image is also a timely reminder that my proposed cycle trip to Berlin is long, long overdue.

Categories: Cycle art, Cycling

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Reply

