Let the lens do the talking.

When the evenings extend and the scent of spring blooms wafts through the air, I’m not the only one who gets lyrical. This is a lovely image of a late Feb Copenhagen. You get the sense that the hibernation is over and the snow tyres can come off.

First days of Copenhagen courtesy of Hammershoej

 

You can view the image through Hammershoej’s photo stream, where you can find some excellent shots of the city that brought us Hans Christian Anderson, Lars Ulrich and enviable cycling conditions. Six years ago I went to Copenhagen to run the marathon and failed miserably, an achilles injury keeping me sidelined for 12 painful weeks. Perhaps it’s time to go back. Having learnt my lesson many times over, this time I’ll be packing my Birdy and not my daps.

Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

