Buildings

Building 2 (1 of 1)

I spend quite a bit of my time hunched over handlebars. Looking ahead. Reading the road. This is particularly true if I’m on my cross bike or my commuter (a single speed cross bike). The geometry of the frame calls for hunkering down and concentrating. Not so with my folder. Its far more the urban flâneur. I pootle and see more. There’s no point in rattling along at pace on a folder. Its an exercise in futility (and looks rather daft to boot). So the folder gives me far more time to gaze up, gaze around, take note and record.

Building 3 (1 of 1)

Currently buildings are holding my attention, especially during the golden hour. These images were take on a slightly moody Friday evening. As a another busy week drew to a close, it was very nice to spend a few minutes just living in the now, watching clouds drift across the skies above Helmont House as the sun descended below the Cardiff skyline.

Building 5 (1 of 1)

I really, really wish I had more time to apply – waste? – to the pursuit of flâneurism (if that’s even a word)……

Building 7 (1 of 1)

…….. So let’s fly the flag for taking things a bit slower

(now and again).

Building 4 (1 of 1)