Working through lunch

 

I tweeted first thing. The shock of it.

The shock.

The forecast proved accurate. and provided a dry lunchtime. Not that type of dry (though that is true also). THE dry lunchtime.  No more oppressive clamminess and thundery heavy rain. None. Just me, my road bike, lots of short sharp hills and sweeping coastal views. I had a boss who once told me to ‘Stop working through your bloody lunch-hours and go and clear your mind‘. That was 15 years ago. I like to think he was referring to the wheels of industry, rather than  700cc.

Bay art 2 (1 of 1)

But I could be wrong. He hear what we wish to hear.

If you get the chance, take it. Embrace it. Work through it in the right way.

Bay art 1 (1 of 1)

Bay art 3 (1 of 1)

 

Arty type images taken today.  Mind freshly cleared, the cool sea breezes made me overly romantic.