Glorious mud.

The Cross season is all over bar the shouting. There’s a couple of fixtures remaining – amongst them Supercross and the Nationals – but none in Wales. After missing the climax of the Welsh cross season at Blackweir with a mild dose of suspected flu, I’m missing cross already. Can’t complain too much though; when I did race I thoroughly enjoyed it and getting a medal at the Welsh cross champs (Bronze, V40) was a real buzz. Right now I’m writing out those New Year resolutions; train harder, train longer, spend more time cycling (!).

As a brief reminder of what cross is all about, here’s some great footage forward to me by training and racing partner/rival Donald Grey of Cardiff JIF. It’s footage of the recent Namur cross from Belgian. If you think you know mud, think again (enjoy).