Look into my eyes.

"Look into my eyes".

This morning I’m doing my best to exert some mind control over my colleagues at head office. Having gleaned some tips from Derren Brown, I’ve been introducing subtle audio and visual stimuli to influence their behaviour:

“Christmas is coming up” (tap on shoulder).

“Glad I locked my bike this morning” (humming Christmas fave ‘Stop the Cavalry’ by Jona Lewie).

“Wasn’t the lead singer of A-ha called Morton Harket?” (holding large image of a Bavarian Christmas market under my arm)

“Cor, a really decent lock weighs a ton”  (tap on shoulder, more Jona  Lewie, Bavarian image under arm).

I’m not entirely sure it’s working, but hopefully they will have been brain washed into attending the Coryton Primary School Christmas market at 7pm this evening. I’ll be manning an Odoni stand, armed to the teeth with cycle security equipment and dispensing sage cycling advice. Pop along for a chat (and some vino).

The Coryton Primary School Christmas market runs from 7pm -9pm this evening at CF14 7DS. Tickets on the door at £3, which includes a glass of mulled wine and a mince pie.